Not much news.

Posted: June 25, 2009 in Vassal

After a hectic weekend of gaming its all a bit quieter this fortnight.

I managed to finish off my vassal game with Hena and I now need to get the write up done.

I did manage to complete the battle report of my second game vs Clausewitz and it can be read here

I also visited some old gaming friends and actual did a little rpg’ing! Dark Heresy was the setting and I have to say I enjoyed getting back into a little role play. This won’t be a regular thing but its nice to know we can break this out 3 or 4 times a year.

I also managed to fit in a rematch between the Britons and the Romans. A much more cagey game with some desperate manoeuvres on the Romans part due to bad setup saw the Briton’s just break the Romans spirit. I have to say the more I play FOG the more I like it.

Not much to report on the painting front and with the new Blood Bowl PC game available there may not be much news for a while!

Leave a Reply

