Post Britcon blues and the Hulk returns!

Posted: September 8, 2009 in Epic Armageddon, Epic UK, Space Hulk

So in terms of gaming its been a bit barren since I returned from Britcon.

I do hate it when real life gets in the way of the hobby!

No progress on any painting due to a lack of motivation but I have to get a couple of bits and pieces done for Into The Breach this weekend. Not much to do just 3 nightwings and 3 wraithlord to paint for my Epic ulthwe army. So 4 days shouldn’t be an issue!

The major new thing this week was the 20th birthday release of Space Hulk. I was sceptical at first but the GW marketing wagon got on my case and I caved in and pre ordered the game.

I have to say I’m happy I did as the production value, with the slight exception of the books, is one of the highest I’ve ever seen from a GW release.
The Blood Angels terminators are simple beautiful. Great sculpts that I’m sure my painting skills will not do justice too! The ‘nids are similarly very dynamic in their poses.

The game plays as well as ever, but hey that’s space hulk!

Leave a Reply

