KGN Intro game

Posted: January 17, 2012 in Bloodbowl, Daventy Vaulters, Kampfgruppe Normandy

Mark and I played the intro scenario for KGN last night and managed to play through it twice.

First time my tanks moved head on into the face of the german defenders and died really quickly! My infantry then spent a long time hanging on before they finally had to admit defeat.

Second game was going better as I managed to remove both German tanks for only the loss of one Sherman. Much better flanking move….unfortunately the German mmg’s were rather too good at killing my troops while only attempting to suppress them forced me to draw morale chits and I picked all the high numbers and once again had to retire from the battlefield.

Have to say I like the way the rules play, limited activations per turn make you think what you have to do, unit morale works well and the semi random nature of battlegroup morale is good to.

We may have been a little generous on the lines of site in the game and some more terrain would probably help things but definitely a game to play on a regular basis.

Next up is the start of Season III for my Khemri in the Daventry Vaulters league. Promotion to Division One this year so its serious stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

