New Home, new leaf?

Posted: May 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

Well it’s been a while since I blogged.

In that time I’ve played more blood bowl at the Daventry league, I’ve managed to score 2 touchdowns and even drew a game this week! One game to go and I’m definitely bottom of Division One. That said my team wasn’t really ready for Div One play, and neither was the coach. And after 3 seasons of play I think it’s time to retire and give BB a rest for a bit.

In April I travelled up to Maelstrom Games to play Epic at Open War 17. I played Jon’s speed freaks again game one, then followed up with Ryan’s normal Orks and finished with Mark P’s Imperial guard. I took nid’s again, and managed 2 draws and one lose. Not great but not too bad.

In casual play I’ve played mostly Hordes. Vs Trolls and Retribution. I’m slowly getting to grips with Kallus, and that’s good as I’ve got a 35 point event in June, then a 50 point event in July. Both steamroller with 2 lists. I’ll be rocking Kallus and Absy, as that way I have at least one list fully painted πŸ™‚

No progress on the painting front. Lots of new things sitting on the desk looking at me.

On a bit of a whim I entered a writing competition run by the shell case blog, and managed to win myself a signed copy of Salamander πŸ™‚ My story can be read here. The run writing comp’s each month and more details can be found here

And the final news is I’ve moved to wordpress. I’ve been looking at wordpress for another site and I have to say I’m impressed with the power and flexibility it gives so decided to move. You never know may get me blogging more!

Comments
  1. If you like wordpress on the .com site, the hosted version is infinitely more powerful if you’re prone to wanting to dabble and work on the back end bits and pieces yourself, it’s my CMS of choice whenever anyone asks me to build a site πŸ˜€ love it to bits, keep up the blogging πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

