Club life

Posted: August 7, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I’ve actually made it to the club two weeks running, which is unusual for me lately šŸ™‚

Last week was a 35 pt WM/H game v Innskip and his new minions. Was a treat as we both played with fully painted armies. Game was a bit of a grind, but that’s what pThags does. Game ended with my Angelius dispatching Barnabus. Think we need to add some water to the terrain mix šŸ™‚

Last night was the next scheduled instalment in the relaxed Mordheim campaign. Unfortunately club turn out was low so innskip and I played 2 games. My skaven lost the first but won the second, both warbands failing bottle tests. However I came out of both exchanges far better as I only had to sack one Night Runner when he picked up his second permanent injury in 2 games. Both henchmen groups supplied “The lads got talent” and I now have the max 6 heroes! Also my leader got a skill and I’m now banking cash ready for a rat ogre šŸ™‚

Just hope next time we get a few more players bringing warbands down at the club to play.

I’ve also splashed out on a new camera, so I may even start to take some pictures or the games going forward.

Leave a Reply

