‘Fear to Tread’ – James Swallow (Black Library)

Posted: September 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

Well, with my tag and all I’m sure it’s no surprise I’ve been waiting for the Blood Angels to take centre stage in the HH series.

I’m going to be ultra brief, no spoilers though most of you probably know the story already.

Nope I’ll stick with how the book sits with how I’ve come to view the Son’s of Sanguinius in 20 years gaming red.

To me I think Mr Swallow has done a pretty good job of depicting the marines as noble warriors with a darkness at their core, and at the time of the Heresy still one that even most of the legion had no knowledge of. Pragmatic marines that know what needs to be done to get the job done, though once the battle lust is upon them ruthless to the last. Pretty much how I’ve seen them all along. Eager to get into hand to hand battle and vanquish their foes.

Overall a good book I think, sure its no No Know Fear, but far from the worst HH book.

Leave a Reply

