Small update…

Posted: October 31, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Well since Open war I’ve played a few different games.

I’ve been using my Menoth in a journeyman league ran by Cranfield Conquerors club. Have to say I’m finding it hard to get the best out of the 2 player battle box stuff, but setting everything on fire is a lot of fun πŸ™‚ We are 3 weeks in so next week its 25 points though people can switch caster. It’s a lot of fun though I miss the speed of Legion and eyeless sight πŸ™‚

Also played 2 games of Force on Force and I glad to say that I still like this game. Not played it since it moved from Ambush Alley to the new rules and I have to say, with only a couple of look up’s the games played fast. Like it a lot and I’ve purchased a few more models to round out my British force.

With Battle-group Kursk about to ship I like to think that I’ll shift my gaming focus in 2013 and get more historical stuff played, the lure of Hordes is strong though as it’s such a solid gaming system.

Leave a Reply

