Once more through the breach…

Posted: January 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

The last two weeks have been pretty much about 2 games, and not a single model has hit the table top!

First up is my slide back through the breach into the madness that is Malifaux. I’m signed up to play in an event aimed at newer players so I’ve been running my list on vassal. So far I’ve racked up 3 games, and managed to win all 3. Hmmm, the fall is just around the corner I’m sure. Have to say I’m rather enjoying running McMourning, he is a tank in combat and has enough fun stuff to keep me on my toes. I’ve also nearly finished painting Sebastian so that just leaves McM himself from the starter. I’ve painted one nurse as I can’t see any reason I’d ever need two.

The other game that I’ve been playing is play by email blood bowl. Since I stopped playing in the Daventry league I’ve been looking for a way to get my BB fix and fortuitously an invite appeared to join the NTBBL using pbem BB. So I’ve now got 3 teams up and running and my BB habit is nicely catered for with daily play.

Leave a Reply

