X Wing – Better late than never

Posted: March 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

Ok, I’m often late to catch onto the latest shiny, I’m rather embarrassed to admit I hadn’t watched firefly till last year (yes, yes, I know… and how was that cancelled!).

Wednesday evening I got to give X Wing from Fantasy Flight games a go.

Luke Skywalker emerged victorious twice against the two tie fighters, the second engagement lasting much longer than the first. (I think the inspiring video helped)

X Wing is a really fun game. I really do see why some call it wings of war in space and I agree. Now I know many will howl that X Wing is a much deeper game, with more options, and this is true. The link between the two for me is that they are both really fast, fun games that leave you with a smile on your face, regardless of the outcome.

So the final question now remains, do I get one or two starter boxes 😀

Leave a Reply

