Historical Woo Hoo

Posted: October 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

Yesterday say myself and Innskip finally return to some historical action when my Republican Romans faced off against his Celts.

It’s been around 6 months since we last played War and Conquest, and to be honest the first 4 turns were more of a blunder along, remembering things as we went along, and much rules look up. Still we found every question we hand answered (I think, though some took a while for the light bulb to go off) and the game played out quite nicely, with the Celts gaining the upper hand by the end of 6 turns mainly due to superior morale, strength in numbers I guess.

No photo’s as my Romans are as unpainted as they were 2 years ago when I bought them, but we have set a date for the next game so I’m going to try and get some paint on them so I can, at the very least, field one block of troops with spears and shields attached!

I’ve also been playing some hordes the last couple of Fridays, and this seems set to become a regular thing so maybe I’ll get further into my hordes unpainted pile one day.

23/24th is the Epic-UK GT. Initially I had a mad idea i’d paint a new army for this year, but that isn’t going to happen so I’ve submitted a nid list with the idea that maybe I can win enough games to take best nid player of the year, though it could be a hollow victory as I’m the only player to use them for 5 games so far!

Leave a Reply

