A little bit of my life just passed away…

Posted: March 12, 2015 in Uncategorized

All I can say is ditto…

Meeples & Miniatures

Sir-Terry-Pratchett-PatronI was devastated earlier today at the announcement of the death of Sir Terry Pratchett.

I remember having the best time reading “The Colour of Magic” as a 16 year old. I’d never read a book quite like it, especially since it was a fantasy book that poked fun at other fantasy books that I loved (I was a huge fan of the Dragonriders series, for example) without resorting to some of the more ‘obvious’ humour of other authors of the time, such as Piers Anthony.

Whilst, as a teenager I could only afford the paperback editions, I eagerly awaited every new book (and we didn’t have long to wait in those days) and spent many hours reading and chatting with mates about the latest ‘Pratchett’ in the 6th Form common room during free periods and breaks.

Like many, I think my first favourite book was ‘Mort’, (Let’s face it, how many…

View original post 326 more words

Leave a Reply

