Almost time to rumble

Posted: January 28, 2016 in Uncategorized

So this weekend will see me attend my first Guildball event, and my squad is now all ready.

CZ1EhPSWwAEV-RU.jpg-small

So it’s a pure Alchemist team for me at the Heroic Play Open. I’ve not done this to prove any points, and in truth I’d actually like to have one or two union players to pick from.

I haven’t for a couple of reasons, which are kinda one really. The first is that I’m still a bit unsure what to do with my union. Do I paint them all in a similar scheme, or do I carry through a common theme on one part, and the rest all different. The second is that I now have painted all the Alchemists models I own, giving me another ‘group’ that I can claim to be fully painted in, and that’s not a common occurrence with my mini collections.

And that also brings my #183minisin266days total to a massive 8. So it’s safe to say I’m a little behind the ideal schedule. Personally I’m not worried, I’ve got plans later in the year that will mean I need to get larger forces ready. I’m sure I can make the total.

Leave a Reply

